The Lace Reader: A Novel by Brunonia Barry

The Lace Reader: A Novel

byBrunonia Barry

Paperback | September 19, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$18.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic” by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator—a woman from an enigmatic <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on"><_st13a_place _w3a_st="on">Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestseller—hitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on">Boston to <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on">Chicago to <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on"><_st13a_place _w3a_st="on">Los Angeles—and has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.

About The Author

Born and raised in Massachusetts, Brunonia Barry lives in Salem with her husband and their beloved golden retriever, Byzantium.
The Fifth Petal: A Novel
The Fifth Petal: A Novel

by Brunonia Barry

$32.52$36.00

In stock online

Available in stores

The Fifth Petal: A Novel Of Salem
The Fifth Petal: A Novel Of Salem

by Brunonia Barry

$19.58$22.00

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Die Widmung: Roman
Die Widmung: Roman

by Brunonia Barry

$11.19$14.42

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Lace Reader: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8.38 × 5.63 × 0.98 inPublished:September 19, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061624772

ISBN - 13:9780061624773

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Lace Reader: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Barry’s modern-day story of Towner Whitney, who has the psychic gift to read the future in lace patterns, is complex but darker in subject matter.... The novel’s gripping and shocking conclusion is a testament to Barry’s creativity.”