The Lace Reader: A Novel by Brunonia BarryThe Lace Reader: A Novel by Brunonia Barry

The Lace Reader: A Novel

byBrunonia Barry

Paperback | July 29, 2008 | Large Print

Pricing and Purchase Info

$28.60 online 
$31.00 list price save 7%
Earn 143 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic” by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator—a woman from an enigmatic <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on"><_st13a_place _w3a_st="on">Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestseller—hitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on">Boston to <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on">Chicago to <_st13a_city _w3a_st="on"><_st13a_place _w3a_st="on">Los Angeles—and has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.
Born and raised in Massachusetts, Brunonia Barry lives in Salem with her husband and their beloved golden retriever, Byzantium.
Loading
Title:The Lace Reader: A NovelFormat:Paperback | Large PrintDimensions:544 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.09 inPublished:July 29, 2008Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061668265

ISBN - 13:9780061668265

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Disappointment I purchased this book based on the reviews and what was written on the web site. Boy was I disappointed. I did not enjoy this book. I found it confusing, bland,and very disjointed. Confusing to say the least. I read the whole book which if one of my faults, once I start a book I have to finish it. It was an effort but I did it...
Date published: 2014-11-09

Editorial Reviews

“Barry’s modern-day story of Towner Whitney, who has the psychic gift to read the future in lace patterns, is complex but darker in subject matter.... The novel’s gripping and shocking conclusion is a testament to Barry’s creativity.”