The Last Time We Say Goodbye

The Last Time We Say Goodbye

Hardcover | February 10, 2015

byCynthia Hand

not yet rated|write a review

From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a gorgeous, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review.

Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.

In the tradition of Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Gayle Forman's If I Stay, and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a thoughtful and deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.05
$21.99 list price save 17%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

The Last Time We Say Goodbye

Hardcover | February 10, 2015
In stock online Available in stores
$18.05 online $21.99 (save 17%)

From the Publisher

From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a gorgeous, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review.Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what ha...

From the Jacket

There's death all around us.We just don't pay attention. Until we do.The last time Lex was happy, it was before. When she had a family that was whole. A boyfriend she loved. Friends who didn't look at her like she might break down at any moment.Now she's just the girl whose brother killed himself. And it feels like that's all she'll ev...

Cynthia Hand is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Unearthly trilogy. A native of southeastern Idaho, she has graduate degrees in creative writing from Boise State University and the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. For the past seven years she has taught writing at Pepperdine University in Southern California. She and her famil...

other books by Cynthia Hand

My Lady Jane
My Lady Jane

Hardcover|Jun 7 2016

$21.57$21.99list price
Hallowed: An Unearthly Novel
Hallowed: An Unearthly Novel

Paperback|Dec 26 2012

$12.50

The Afterlife Of Holly Chase
The Afterlife Of Holly Chase

Hardcover|Oct 24 2017

$19.57$21.99list pricesave 11%
see all books by Cynthia Hand
Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.25 inPublished:February 10, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062318470

ISBN - 13:9780062318473

Customer Reviews of The Last Time We Say Goodbye

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Dealing with teen suicide is tough, and this novel tackles it well, with dignity, sensitivity, and poignant regard. Irresistibly engaging.”