The Last To See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One

September 5, 2017|
The Last To See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One by M Dressler
$32.00
Hardcover
Earn 160 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Book Pipeline 2017 Grand Prize Winner
Winner of the Audiofile Magazine 2018 Earphones Award for Fiction


For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, The Last to See Me is a spellbinding American ghost story deftly weaving past and present into an unforgettable narrative about a young woman's fight for a life of her own—long after her life is over.

Over one hundred years ago, Emma Rose Finnis was born and died in the remote northern California town she now haunts. When she was alive, she was a lowly chambermaid and worse, a Finnis. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams—because there are none left to remember. In a world where phantoms are considered "unclean," the spirits of her town have already been removed. All except Emma Rose.

But when a determined hunter arrives with instructions to extinguish her once and for all, Emma Rose refuses to be hounded from her haunt, the stately Lambry Mansion. She's earned her place and she’ll keep it—even if it means waging a war on the living. After all, she's got nothing left to lose. The same might not be said for those who still enjoy the luxury of a breath . . .
M Dressler's work has been praised by the New York Times as "splendid" and by Library Journal as the writing of a "natural-born storyteller." She is the critically-acclaimed author of novels, novellas, and essays, and her stories and nonfiction have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, am...
Loading
Title:The Last To See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book OneFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.2 inShipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.2 inPublished:September 5, 2017Publisher:SkyhorseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1510720677

ISBN - 13:9781510720671

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: