The Last Tomorrow

Paperback | July 4, 2013

byRyan David Jahn

not yet rated|write a review
The Last Tomorrow is a gripping thriller that is perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Robert Crais.Los Angeles, 1952 After thirteen-year-old Sandy Duncan shoots his stepfather and carves a symbol from a comic book into the corpse's forehead, district attorney Seymour Markley launches a grand jury investigation into the murder, one that could implicate east-coast crime boss James Manning. Also in the frame is the comic book's creator, Eugene Dahl. When threatening notes appear nailed to his front door, he is lured to a downtown hotel where one of the men who could bring down James Manning, is being held. There, Eugene finds the witness murdered, as well as the police officer charged with protecting him, and all fingers point to Eugene. Forced to go on the run, Eugene devises a plan that involves deeds far worse than anything he's been accused of . . . 'There is no doubt of Jahn's writing talent . . . existential and surreal' The Times

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Out of stock online

From the Publisher

The Last Tomorrow is a gripping thriller that is perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Robert Crais.Los Angeles, 1952 After thirteen-year-old Sandy Duncan shoots his stepfather and carves a symbol from a comic book into the corpse's forehead, district attorney Seymour Markley launches a grand jury investigation into the murder, one t...

Ryan David Jahn lives in Louisville, Kentucky, with his wife Jessica, a beautiful four-year-old named Matilda, and two dogs, Truman and Paul. His novels include Acts of Violence, which won the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Dagger, Low Life, The Dispatcher, and The Last Tomorrow. His work has been translated into twelve langua...

other books by Ryan David Jahn

The Dispatcher: A Novel
The Dispatcher: A Novel

Paperback|Dec 27 2011

$12.39 online$18.00list price(save 31%)
La tendresse de l'assassin
La tendresse de l'assassin

Kobo ebook|Jun 1 2016

$24.99

Die zweite Haut: Thriller
Die zweite Haut: Thriller

Kobo ebook|Jul 14 2014

$11.19 online$14.42list price(save 22%)
see all books by Ryan David Jahn
Format:PaperbackDimensions:560 pages, 7.76 × 5.12 × 0.68 inPublished:July 4, 2013Publisher:Pan MacmillanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0230757537

ISBN - 13:9780230757530

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Last Tomorrow

Reviews