The Last Twilight: A Dirk & Steele Novel

Kobo ebook | June 8, 2010

byMarjorie M. Liu

not yet rated|write a review

“If you have yet to add Liu to your must-read list, you’re doing yourself a disservice.”
—Booklist

“A fresh thrill for anyone in the market for an extraordinary romance.”
Publishers Weekly

Extraordinary is the word for the paranormal romance of New York Times bestseller Marjorie M. Liu—who broke exciting new ground when she created the Dirk and Steele Detective Agency. The unique security organization comprised of psychics, telekinetics, and extraordinary supernatural beings faces its biggest challenge in The Last Twilight, when a powerful shapeshifter must return to his African homeland to free a beautiful virus hunter held captive by maniacs plotting the murders of millions of innocents. Superstar author Christine Feehan says, “Anyone who loves my work should love Liu’s,” and the same goes for fans of Jeaniene Frost and Nalini Singh.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

“If you have yet to add Liu to your must-read list, you’re doing yourself a disservice.”—Booklist “A fresh thrill for anyone in the market for an extraordinary romance.”—Publishers WeeklyExtraordinary is the word for the paranormal romance of New York Times bestseller Marjorie M. Liu—who broke exciting new ground when she created the D...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 8, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062013483

ISBN - 13:9780062013484

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Last Twilight: A Dirk & Steele Novel

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspenseful Till The End!! A great suspense filled read till the end with an amazing story line. Marjorie M Liu will keep you coming back for more.
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better and better Marjorie M. Liu has done it again. In her latest Dirk and Steele novel, we finaly meet Amiri's love interest. Rikki Kinn, virus hunter has taken on a mission that could mean life and death for millions. What she didn't expect was that there are people out there who don't want her to find the cure. After preventing her own kiddnapping, her boss call's in a favor. With the help of Amiri and Eddie, Rikki finds out more about the virus then she ever thought was possible. Of course it wouldn't be a fantastic story if we didn't get a visit from our past favorites and Marjorie yet again proves that her stories are differect than others with her two major characters being an interracial couple. I know I keep saying this but her books just keep gettnig better and better.
Date published: 2008-01-13