The Law of Attraction: the perfect feel good read to curl up with in 2017 by Roxie Cooper

The Law of Attraction: the perfect feel good read to curl up with in 2017

byRoxie Cooper

Kobo ebook | June 23, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

‘A fun and sassy tale full of laugh-out-loud antics from the off. 5 stars’ Heat Amanda Bentley has always dreamed of being a barrister… But as a platinum blonde bombshell from the wrong side of town, with a perfect tan and sleek high heels, she doesn’t exactly look the part – or fit in with the brash public school boys and cold posh girls of Newcastle Crown Court’s robing room. Amanda’s never been one to back down from a challenge, and so when she wins a prestigious pupillage following law school, she’s determined to make the most of her chance – and make all her dreams come true. Only three things stand in her way: Sid Ryder – the sexy, irresistible barrister who she absolutely cannot, under any circumstances, sleep with. At all. Marty Gregg – her smarmy law school nemesis, who she's in direct competition with for the top job. And her big, dark secret that could jeopardise everything she's worked so hard for. Who said that following the laws of attraction was going to be easy…? Perfects for fans of Legally Blonde, Lindsey Kelk and Joanna Bolouri ‘Laugh-out-loud funny, dramatic in places, fast-paced and fun, this sparkling novel quite literally had me hooked from the first page. I loved all the legal gossip, the back-stabbing and the richly-developed characters and I was routing for Amanda all the way. I downed this novel like my favourite Prosecco!’Sasha Wagstaff ‘Well, its a 5* from me. What an unforgettable debut’ Samantha Tonge ‘Couldn’t resist. Its slick and props funny too.’ Alexandra Brown ‘The Law of Attraction…made me feel all the feels. Thought it was sassy, sexy and smart’ Anna Bell It’s a fun, feisty and fabulous read, and I can’t wait to see what Roxie will write next.’ Cressida McLaughlin

Title:The Law of Attraction: the perfect feel good read to curl up with in 2017Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 23, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008229732

ISBN - 13:9780008229733

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews