The Library of Piano Entertainment by Wise Publications

The Library of Piano Entertainment

byWise Publications

Kobo ebook | February 4, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.19 online 
$18.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Library of Piano Entertainment is a collection of celebrated hits and showstoppers for solo piano. Here you will find over 75 legendary jazz and blues standards, showtunes, rags, novelty numbers, and encores. Turn these pages to enjoy great musical moments of the cabaret, stage, and concert hall - or bring to life the jazz and blues clubs of days gone by. Explore the musical genius of Jermone Kern, Irving Berlin and George Gershwin - the dramatic power of George M. Cohan, W.C. Handy, Jelly Roll Morton, and John Philip Sousa - the elegant styles of Scott Joplin, Zez Confrey, James Scott, and Eubie Blake - and much, much more.

The complete songlist is:

- A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody [Berlin, Irving]
- After You've Gone [Layton, Turner] [Creamer, Henry]
- Ain't We Got Fun [Whiting, Richard A.]- Alexander's Ragtime Band [Berlin, Irving]
- Alice Blue Gown [Tierney, Harry]
- American Beauty Rag [Lamb, Joseph]
- Beale Street Blues [Handy, W.C.]
- Bill Bailey [Cannon, Hughie]
- Bugle Call Rag [Blake, Eubie] [Morgan, Carey]
- Cabbage Leaf Rag [Copeland, Les]
- Carolina In The Morning [Kahn, Gus] [Donaldson, Walter]
- Chopsticks [De Lulli, Arthur]
- Ciribiribin [Pestalozza, Alberto]
- Coaxing The Piano [Confrey, Zez]
- Creole Eyes (Danse Cubaine) [Gottschalk, Louis Moreau]
- Dallas Blues [Williams, Spencer]
- Danny Boy
- El Choclo [Villoldo, Angel G.]
- Entry Of The Gladiators Op.68 [Fucik, Julius]
- Estudiantina [Waldteufel, Emil]
- Fizz Water [Blake, J Hubert]
- Funeral March Of A Marionette [Gounod, Charles]
- Give My Regards to Broadway [Cohan, George M.]
- Golliwog's Cakewalk [Debussy, Claude]
- Grace And Beauty [Scott, James]
- Great Scott Rag [Scott, James]
- Greenwich Witch [Confrey, Zez]
- Havah Nagilah
- Heliotrope Bouquet [Joplin, Scott] [Chauvin, Louis]
- I Love A Piano [Berlin, Irving]
- I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise [Gershwin, George]
- I'm Always Chasing Rainbows [Carroll, Harry]
- I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles [Kenbrovin, Jean] [Kellette, John William]
- In The Shade Of The Old Apple Tree [Alstyne, Egbert Van]
- Jelly Roll Blues [Morton, Jelly Roll]
- Kitten On The Keys [Confrey, Zez]
- La Cumparsita [Rodriguez, G.H. Matos]
- Limehouse Blues [Braham, Philip] [Furber, Douglas]
- Look For The Silver Lining [Kern, Jerome]
- Maple Leaf Rag [Joplin, Scott]
- Minstrels [Debussy, Claude]
Moonlight Bay [Wenrich, Percy]
- My Melancholy Baby [Burnett, Ernie] [Norton, George A.]
- My Pet [Confrey, Zez]
- Nola [Arndt, Felix]
- Over The Waves [Rosas, Juventino]
- Pastime Rag No. 3 [Matthews, Artie]
- Play A Simple Melody [Berlin, Irving]
- Pretty Baby [Alstyne, Egbert Van] [Jackson, Tony] [Kahn, Gustave]
- Rialto Ripples [Gershwin, George]
- Rock-a-bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody [Schwartz, Jean]
- Semper Fidelis [Sousa, John Phillip]
- Shine On Harvest Moon [Bayes, Nora] [Norworth, Jack]
- Solace [Joplin, Scott]
- Some Of These Days [Brooks, Shelton]
- St. Louis Blues [Handy, W.C.]
- Sunflower Slow Drag [Joplin, Scott] [Hayden, Scott]
- Swipesy [Jopin, Scott] [Marshall, Arthur]
- Tango [Albeniz, Isaac]
- The Banjo [Gottschalk, Louis Moreau]
- The Chevy Chase [Blake, James Hubert (Eubie)]
- The Easy Winners [Joplin, Scott]
- The Entertainer [Joplin, Scott]
- The Golden Wedding [Gabriel Marie]
- The Liberty Bell [Sousa, John Philip]
- The Music Box Rag [Roberts, C Luckyth]
- The Original Chicago Blues [White, James]
- The Stars And Stripes Forever [Sousa, John Philip]
- The Teddy Bears' Picnic [Bratton, John W.] [Kennedy, James B.]
- The Thunderer [Sousa, John Phillip]
- The Washington Post [Sousa, John Phillip]
- The Whistler And His Dog [Pryor, Arthur]
- They Didn't Believe Me [Kern, Jerome]
- Tiger Rag [La Rocca, D.J.]
- Twelfth Street Rag [Bowman, Euday Louis]
- Way Down Yonder In New Orleans [Creamer, Henry] [Layton, J. Turner]
- You Made Me Love You [Monaco, James V.] [McCarthy, Joseph]
- You Tell 'Em Ivories [Confrey, Zez]

Title:The Library of Piano EntertainmentFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 4, 2008Publisher:Music Sales LimitedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1783230959

ISBN - 13:9781783230952

Look for similar items by category: