The Lido Girls by Allie Burns

The Lido Girls

byAllie Burns

Kobo ebook | October 2, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

about

Escape to the inter-war years in this emotional saga where opportunity can be found at the pool-side in your local lido… Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Gill Paul Change is in the air… London, 1930s: London, 1930s: Natalie Flacker is tempted by the glamour of the new keep fit movement, but when she is dismissed from her prestigious job in PE she loses the life she so carefully built. Echoes of the war’s destruction still reverberate through her life, and now she is homeless, jobless and without prospects. But connections made on a summer holiday, with her best friend Delphi, create opportunities. When Natalie is offered a summer job at a lido at the seaside, she jumps at the chance. But is she up to the challenge of taking on a group of unfit women in need of her help? Set against the backdrop of the beginnings of the pioneering keep fit movement; this is a feel-good reminder of just what's possible when you find the courage to follow your heart. Spend a very British summer with The Lido Girls!

Details & Specs

Title:The Lido GirlsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 2, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008245320

ISBN - 13:9780008245320

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Lido Girls

Reviews