The Lido Girls

Kobo ebook | July 17, 2017

byAllie Burns

not yet rated|write a review
Escape to the inter-war years in this emotional saga where opportunity can be found at the pool-side in your local lido… Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Gill Paul Change is in the air… London, 1930s: When Natalie Flacker is dismissed from her prestigious job in PE she loses everything she so carefully built. Destruction of the war still echoes over her and now homeless, jobless and without prospects Natalie is forced to move in with her best friend Delphi’s family. But connections can create opportunities and when Natalie is offered a summer job at a Lido, situated on the coast, she jumps at the chance. But is she up to the challenge of taking on a group of women who seems more disorganised than she believes possible? And as Natalie struggles to feel at home in her new life, she must also face the reality she’s tried to avoid, as her friendship with Delphi begins to be rocked by love and a future that seems just out of reach… Spend your summer with the Lido Girls!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99

Pre-order online
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Escape to the inter-war years in this emotional saga where opportunity can be found at the pool-side in your local lido… Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Gill Paul Change is in the air… London, 1930s: When Natalie Flacker is dismissed from her prestigious job in PE she loses everything she so carefully built. Destruction of the war st...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:July 17, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008245320

ISBN - 13:9780008245320

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Lido Girls

Reviews