The Lies About Truth by Courtney Stevens

The Lies About Truth

byCourtney Stevens

Paperback | June 6, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This story from Courtney Stevens—the gifted author of Faking Normal—about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman’s emotionally gripping novels.

Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and left her body and face scarred, she can't move forward. The only person who seems to understand her is Trent's brother, Max.

As Sadie begins to fall for Max, she's unsure if she is truly healed enough to be with him. But Max looks at her scars and doesn't shy away. And Max knows about the list she writes in the sand at the beach every night, the list of things that Sadie knows she must accomplish before she can move on from the accident. And while he can help her with number six (kiss someone without flinching), she knows she's on her own with number three (forgive Gina and Gray) and the rest of the seemingly impossible tasks that must be made possible before she can live in the now again.

About The Author

Courtney Stevens grew up in Kentucky and lives in Nashville, Tennessee. She is a former adjunct professor and youth minister. She is also the author of Dress Codes For Small Towns, and Faking Normal, which Kirkus called “a story that resonates,” as well as the e-novella The Blue-Haired Boy. You can visit her online at www.courtneycstev...
Dress Codes For Small Towns
Dress Codes For Small Towns

by Courtney Stevens

$20.06$21.99

Pre-order online

Available in stores

Faking Normal
Faking Normal

by Courtney C. Stevens

$6.00$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Lies About TruthFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062245422

ISBN - 13:9780062245427

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Lies About Truth

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR FAKING NORMAL: “Debut novelist Stevens has written a powerful and fast-paced first-person story of a young woman who finds an inner strength she never knew she possessed.”