The Lies About Truth

Paperback | June 6, 2017

byCourtney Stevens

not yet rated|write a review

This story from Courtney Stevens—the gifted author of Faking Normal—about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman’s emotionally gripping novels.

Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and left her body and face scarred, she can't move forward. The only person who seems to understand her is Trent's brother, Max.

As Sadie begins to fall for Max, she's unsure if she is truly healed enough to be with him. But Max looks at her scars and doesn't shy away. And Max knows about the list she writes in the sand at the beach every night, the list of things that Sadie knows she must accomplish before she can move on from the accident. And while he can help her with number six (kiss someone without flinching), she knows she's on her own with number three (forgive Gina and Gray) and the rest of the seemingly impossible tasks that must be made possible before she can live in the now again.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.52

Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

This story from Courtney Stevens—the gifted author of Faking Normal—about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman’s emotionally gripping novels. Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and ...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062245422

ISBN - 13:9780062245427

Customer Reviews of The Lies About Truth

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR FAKING NORMAL:“Debut novelist Stevens has written a powerful and fast-paced first-person story of a young woman who finds an inner strength she never knew she possessed.”