The Lifeboat Clique

Hardcover | March 1, 2016

byKathy Parks

not yet rated|write a review

Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances. 

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.16
$21.99 list price save 8%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable...

From the Jacket

They’re going to need a bigger boat.Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies, including her ex-BFF, Abigail?Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:March 1, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062393960

ISBN - 13:9780062393968

Customer Reviews of The Lifeboat Clique

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Part adventure, part sly critique of high school politics, Parks’s novel is a sweet, moving novel about loss, friendship, and the will to both live and forgive.”