The Lion Wakes: The Kingdom Series - Book 1 by Robert LowThe Lion Wakes: The Kingdom Series - Book 1 by Robert Low

The Lion Wakes: The Kingdom Series - Book 1

byRobert Low

Paperback | February 6, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.51 online 
$15.99 list price
Earn 78 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores


It is 1296 and Scotland is in turmoil. The old king, Alexander III, has died after falling off his horse one dark and stormy night. Scotland's future is in peril. Edward I of England, desperate to keep control of his northern borders, arranges for John Baliol, a weak man who Edward knows he can manipulate, to take leadership of Scotland.But unrest is rife and many are determined to throw off the shackles of England. Among those men is Robert the Bruce, darkly handsome, young, angry and obsessed by his desire to win Scotland's throne. He will fight for the freedom of the Scots until the end.But there are many rival factions and the English are a strong and fearsome opponent. The Lion Wakes culminates in the Battle of Falkirk which proves to be the beginning of a rivalry that will last for decades...

Robert Low has been a journalist and writer since the age of 17. He covered the wars in Vietnam, Sarajevo, Romania and Kosovo until common-sense and the concerns of his wife and daughter prevailed.To satisfy his craving for action, having moved to an area rich in Viking tradition, he took up re-enactment, joining The Vikings. He now sp...
Title:The Lion Wakes: The Kingdom Series - Book 1Format:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 7.88 × 5.13 × 1.11 inPublished:February 6, 2012Publisher:Harpercollins (uk)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007337884

ISBN - 13:9780007337880

Look for similar items by category: