The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

byCatharina Ingelman-Sundberg

Paperback | March 4, 2014

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
$19.99
Earn 100 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Get carried away by the criminally fun internationally bestselling sensation!

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is a quirky, humorous and heart-warming story about growing old disgracefully-and breaking all the rules along the way!

Seventy-nine-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping the dull, drab life of the retirement home. With no intention of spending the rest of her days confined to an armchair, she enlists her four oldest friends-a.k.a. the League of Pensioners-to rebel against the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause an uproar with their antics: protesting against early bedtimes, tasteless meals, and a host of unfair cost-cutting measures. As the elderly friends become more daring, their activities escalate, and they devise a cunning plan to rob a bank in order to fund their exciting new lives. Determined to stand up for senior citizens everywhere-and not to be slowed down by their walkers-they outrun both the law and the lawless on their way to wealth and infamy.

For fans of The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, this is a charming, funny caper that proves you're never too old to break the rules!

CATHARINA INGELMAN-SUNDBERGis a Swedish author who has written seventeen books. Her most recent book,The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules(Kaffe med Ranor "Coffee with Robbery"), surpassed sales of 1.2 million copies internationally and was a number one bestseller in Canada.
Loading
Title:The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The RulesFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 1.04 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 1.04 inPublished:March 4, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1443428264

ISBN - 13:9781443428262

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: