The Lonely Fajita

June 8, 2021|
The Lonely Fajita by Abigail Mann
$18.99
Paperback
Earn 95 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

If you liked The Flatshare, you will LOVE this book.''Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)'' Milly JohnsonIt''s Elissa''s birthday, and she''s accidentally booked a cervical smear instead of a celebration. Great. The icing on the cake? Her boyfriend is kicking her out of their houseshare. So when she''s offered the chance to live with a pensioner rent-free, Elissa knows she needs to impress Annie, who turned down the last twenty-two applicants. Somehow, even after Elissa goes on about ''definitely not being an axe-murderer'', Annie chooses her. And just like Elissa, prickly, sweary, big-hearted Annie could use a friend. Elissa may have nowhere else to go, but is she just where she needs to be?A book you''ll want to share with all your friends. The perfect uplifting read for fans of Marian Keyes and Beth O''Leary - and if you love The Lonely Fajita, don''t miss Abigail''s next book The Sister Surprise!Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print PrizeReaders love The Lonely Fajita.''Moving and funny, this is perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Marian Keyes'' My Weekly''A romcom perfect for Marian Keyes fans'' Waitrose Magazine''A touching, funny and totally uplifting read about finding friendship in the unlikeliest of places'' Hannah Tovey''I relished this witty, tender story of loneliness, growth and friendship. Mann has a fabulous knack of finding the funny in life''s small detail'' Pernille Hughes''This book had me in stitches from the beginning!'' *****''2020''s feel-good must-read . witty and wonderful'' *****''Pure joy in a book . perfect escapism'' *****''If you like Beth O''Leary, this is absolutely the book for you!'' *****''Laugh-out-loud funny, an addictive storyline with very well-thought-out characters and a touching friendship'' *****
Abigail is a comedy writer living in London and surviving on a diet of three-shot coffee, bourbons, and vegetarian sausage rolls. She was born and brought up in Norfolk, which she says is to blame for the sardonic humour that runs through her novels. Abigail was the runner-up in 2019''s Comedy Women in Print award for The Lonely Fajita...
Loading
Title:The Lonely Fajita
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:352 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:352 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0.68 in
Published:June 8, 2021
Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780008408183

Recently Viewed
|