The Lost Book of Wonders by Chad BrecherThe Lost Book of Wonders by Chad Brecher

The Lost Book of Wonders

byChad Brecher

Paperback | February 7, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.20 online 
$24.95 list price save 11%
Earn 111 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Venice is sinking.

As engineers struggle to save the city from its watery fate, a metal chest is discovered beneath the surface of a murky canal. Tossed into the waters in 1355, it contains the long-lost possessions of none other than the famed explorer Marco Polo. When the chest is brought to light, its discovery stirs an ancient society from the shadows of history. Convinced that Polo died without revealing all he found during his voyage to the East, the society will stop at nothing to collect the pieces of the puzzle Polo left behind.

A continent away, another clue has emerged.

While on a mission to recover looted artifacts in war-torn Iraq, Dr. Eleanor “Ellie” Griffin, an expert in pre-Biblical and Biblical archeology, happens upon an unusual wooden box. When her expedition goes horribly wrong, Ellie is left broken, but with the box. Determined to uncover the significance of this mysterious find, Ellie teams up with Alex Stone, a precocious graduate student, and soon, the two embark on a journey that takes them across the world in pursuit of the greatest treasure imaginable, a prize searched for and dreamed about since the beginning of time.

Title:The Lost Book of WondersFormat:PaperbackDimensions:474 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 1.06 inPublished:February 7, 2017Publisher:Deeds PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1944193863

ISBN - 13:9781944193867

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

 "A roller coaster, page-turning thriller that will keep the reader guessing from start to finish.” — David Shobin, New York Times best-selling author"This is an ambitious 474-page debut novel from Chad Brecher and one that fans of Allan Quatermain and Indiana Jones will especially like." — Books & Benches"The Da Vinci Code meets Indiana Jones." — Kevin Dowling, Sutton at Hone Reading Group"A fast-paced archeological thriller in the vein of James Rollins and Dan Brown." — Michelle Walker, Bookseller at Bookshop West Portal