The Lost Sun: Book 1 Of United States Of Asgard

byTessa Gratton

Hardcover | October 21, 2014

The Lost Sun: Book 1 Of United States Of Asgard by Tessa Gratton
$19.99
Earn 100 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.

   When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.
Title:The Lost Sun: Book 1 Of United States Of AsgardFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:368 pages, 8.49 X 5.97 X 1.25 inShipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.49 X 5.97 X 1.25 inPublished:October 21, 2014Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0307977463

ISBN - 13:9780307977465

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: