The Lure

Paperback | June 16, 2015

byLynne Ewing

not yet rated|write a review

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry—about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.

The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family.

But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry—about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of ...

From the Jacket

Fifteen-year-old Blaise lives in the gritty outskirts of Washington, DC, where drugs and violence are the only way to survive. When Blaise is invited to join Core 9, one of the most infamous gangs—promising safety, money, and love—she jumps at the chance.Now Blaise is finally part of a crew. A family.But things only get more dangerous ...

Bestselling author Lynne Ewing began writing as a way to unwind from her job with the Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services. She is the author ofDrive-By, an ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and a New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age;Party Girl, an ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Read...

other books by Lynne Ewing

Party Girl
Party Girl

Kobo ebook|May 12 2010

$6.99

Daughters of the Moon: Volume Two
Daughters of the Moon: Volume Two

Kobo ebook|Apr 7 2011

$8.99

see all books by Lynne Ewing
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:June 16, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062206893

ISBN - 13:9780062206893

Customer Reviews of The Lure

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A fast-paced adrenaline-rush.”