The Lure by Lynne Ewing

The Lure

byLynne Ewing

Paperback | June 16, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry—about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.

The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family.

But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?

About The Author

Bestselling author Lynne Ewing began writing as a way to unwind from her job with the Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services. She is the author ofDrive-By, an ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and a New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age;Party Girl, an ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Read...
Daughters of the Moon: Volume One (Trade Edition)
Daughters of the Moon: Volume One (Trade Edition)

by Lynne Ewing

$10.99

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Available in stores

Daughters of the Moon: Volume Two
Daughters of the Moon: Volume Two

by Lynne Ewing

$10.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Sisters of Isis Volume 1
Sisters of Isis Volume 1

by Lynne Ewing

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The LureFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:June 16, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062206893

ISBN - 13:9780062206893

Customer Reviews of The Lure

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A fast-paced adrenaline-rush.”