The Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever: Never Have I Ever by Sara ShepardThe Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever: Never Have I Ever by Sara Shepard

The Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever: Never Have I Ever

bySara Shepard

Paperback | July 31, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.90 online 
$12.50 list price
Earn 60 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

New York Times bestselling series

The second book in the New York Times bestselling series The Lying Game, by author of the bestselling Pretty Little Liars series, Sara Shepard.

Sutton Mercer is dead, but only a few people know it. Her long-lost twin, Emma, has stepped into her shoes—doing her best to flirt with Sutton’s boyfriend, hang with her friends, and live with her family all while tracking down Sutton’s murderer. But the killer wants Emma to keep playing the part of Sutton—after all, no missing person means no investigation—and will do anything to make sure Emma toes the line...or else.

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard’s #1 New York Times bestselling series Pretty Little Liars, The Lying Game has all the juicy plot lines, to-die-for lifestyles, and compelling secrets that fans love.

Sara Shepard is the author of twoNew York Timesbestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, as well as the series The Perfectionists. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College.
Loading
Title:The Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever: Never Have I EverFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:July 31, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061869732

ISBN - 13:9780061869730

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good A great second book to the series! Super interesting #plumreview
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY Just as addictive as the first, a book you will not want to out down.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! This series continues to get better and better.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!! I bought this book a couple years back and I keep on rereading the whole collection of the lying game as it is a very good book collection! Very intriguing story!!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!! I bought this book a couple years back and I keep on rereading the whole collection of the lying game as it is a very good book collection! Very intriguing story!!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun read! Emma lived a semi-normal life as a foster kid. Sure she moved around from family to family never truly having a place to call home. She kept sane by keeping little note books labelled “things I should of said” and the newspaper “The Emma Daily” where she made up newspaper headlines to advertise what was happening to her. Her life did a flip when she finds out about her twin sister Sutton, and even more when she learns that Sutton was murdered. With Sutton killer after her, Emma has to play the part of her twin, while finding out who killed her. It had to be either Charlotte, Madeline, or Laurel. It also had to be on August 31st, as that day Sutton wrote her last post on Facebook, and never returned any of her miss phone calls. So who did it? Emma and Ethan (who now knows about Emma and that the real Sutton is dead), do some detective work in order to clear Sutton’s best friends-sister names. Do to the stealthiness of their work, Ethan and Emma find themselves spending a lot of their time alone together, and you can tell there is a hint of romance in the air. With even ghost Sutton rooting, Emma and Ethan might be able to share that kiss they’ve been aiming for since book one. Emma learns even more that Sutton wasn’t always the nicest person, as the train prank she pulled really turn the gears of her friends when Emma brings it up. The Twitter Twins were a big part of that prank, leaving Gabby with some scares that can chill even the most collected Lying Game members. It seems as if Emma might have found two more suspects in the case of who killed her twin. Sara Shepard continues on with the Emma and Sutton story, making even more turns for the girls to follow. The plot thickens as she brings The Twitter Twins into full view showing how badly Sutton had messed with their lives. Emma stumbles through Sutton’s life, learning a bit more about who her twin really was, and how she Emma do not fit the moral code of Sutton. Emma and Ethan relationship develops, but Emma is scared due to the fact her killer is on to her. With new character introduced at the end, it seems as if the hunt for the killer isn’t over yet. Check out more of my book reviews at TeenageReads.com
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive YA Thriller Never Have I Ever is the second book in the Lying Game series. It follows Emma, who has assumed Sutton, her twin sister's, life, after she learns that she has a twin sister and that her twin sister has been killed. In this book Emma, with Ethan's help (who is the only person that knows her real identity) is trying to find out who killed her sister. As Emma investigates she finds she can't trust anyone - not even her new family and friends. The Lying Game books are addictive!! Hot off reading The Lying Game I started the second book. I absolutely couldn't put it down as I read more about Sutton's back story, told through Emma's questioning Sutton's friends and Sutton-the-ghosts small snapshots of memories. I have to say Sutton and her friends are horrible and mean - even to each other. Who needs enemies when you have friends like these? The pranks they pull are pretty outrageous and I'm surprised they all haven't ended up in jail!! Never Have I Ever was thrilling and Emma is still my favorite. She seems to still have retain some of her own personality, even though at times she has to act very Sutton-ish to make everyone believe she is Sutton. The book ended with a pretty big cliffhanger and I'm glad I have book 3 here to start right away!! Another enjoyable read and I hope all the books in this series are this good.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This book was awesome. I couldn't stop reading it.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This book was awesome. I couldn't stop reading it.
Date published: 2013-03-12

Editorial Reviews

“A fun and fast-moving mystery…[readers] will race through the pages as Emma pieces together clues and will have plenty to ponder as they anticipate the next installment.”