The Lying Game #6: Seven Minutes In Heaven: Seven Minutes In Heaven by Sara ShepardThe Lying Game #6: Seven Minutes In Heaven: Seven Minutes In Heaven by Sara Shepard

The Lying Game #6: Seven Minutes In Heaven: Seven Minutes In Heaven

bySara Shepard

Paperback | July 8, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.36 online 
$13.50 list price save 8%
Earn 62 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


From Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars series, comes the nail-biting conclusion to The Lying Game.

Sutton Mercer had the perfect life, great friends, and a gorgeous boyfriend—until she was murdered. Then the killer forced Sutton's long-lost twin sister, Emma, to pretend to be her. Emma has been living Sutton's life for weeks now, frantically trying to figure out who killed her sister and why. But when Sutton's body is discovered, Emma suddenly becomes the number-one suspect in her twin's murder. Now she needs to find the killer before she ends up behind bars—or worse.

In this stunning finale to the beloved series The Lying Game, Emma finally solves her sister's murder—but the killer will do anything to make sure that the truth dies with her.

Sara Shepard is the author of twoNew York Timesbestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, as well as the series The Perfectionists. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College.
Title:The Lying Game #6: Seven Minutes In Heaven: Seven Minutes In HeavenFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:July 8, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006212823X

ISBN - 13:9780062128232


Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I GUESSED SUTTONS MURDERER!! I knew who it was since the first book but it was still a really good book to read!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good end to this series I look back on this series and wonder why it took me so long to guess Sutton's murderer, since it really is predictable. I suppose if the series had been shorter I may have guessed pretty early on, but 6 books into the series you sometimes feel like you really know a character that you're kind of thinking that it couldn't be the more logical twist. I hope that doesn't spoil too many people. I found the entire series enjoyable nonetheless, and the whole revelation and aftermath was quite thrilling. Definitely better for those who haven't read a lot of thriller (unless you don't care about being able to guess the ending). I really liked these books when I read them, and I think if I reread them I'd probably come to the same conclusion.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Perfect end to an excellent series!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I bought this book a couple years back and I keep on rereading the whole collection of the lying game as it is a very good book collection! Very intriguing story!!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was a amazing booksto read!I rea all the books so fast and i couldn't put it down...i will have to check out the show and pll.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing this book is amazing totally recommend it. Read all the others as well. Sara Shepard is a wonderful author
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining but predictable I can't deny that this book was very entertaining, as all of Sara Shepard's novels are, (I read it in one day) however, it was hugely predictable. As always it lead you to believe the murderer was one person through the entire book, so obviously it makes sense that it won't be that person. I personally knew who the murder was from the beginning of the series and was correct in my assumptions. Although the plot twist wasn't as good as that of the pretty little liars series, it was interesting to discover all the details of the night Sutton died. The book also had quite a bit of nail-biting action towards the end and an emotional closing to the book-series. I liked how the characters seemed to have more depth in this series compared to the pretty little liars series and I am extremely glad that the lying game series didn't drag on like the PLL series. Overall, 7 minutes in heaven is the must-read conclusion to the lying game series.
Date published: 2013-07-31

Editorial Reviews

“A fun and fast–moving mystery…[readers] will race through the pages as Emma pieces together clues and will have plenty to ponder as they anticipate the next installment.”