The MaddAddam Trilogy: Oryx and Crake; The Year of the Flood; MaddAddam by Margaret Atwood

The MaddAddam Trilogy: Oryx and Crake; The Year of the Flood; MaddAddam

byMargaret Atwood

Kobo ebook | August 27, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


From Booker Prize–winner and #1 national bestseller Margaret Atwood, The MaddAddam Trilogy is so utterly compelling, so prescient, so relevant, so all-too-likely-to-be-true, that readers may find their view of the world forever changed after reading it.
This is Margaret Atwood at the absolute peak of her powers. With breathtaking command of her brilliantly conceived material, and with her customary sharp wit and dark humour, she projects us into an outlandish yet wholly believable realm populated by characters who will continue to inhabit our dreams long after the last chapter.
In the tradition of The Handmaid’s Tale, Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood envision a near future that is both beyond our imagining and all too familiar: a world devastated by uncontrolled genetic engineering and a widespread plague, with only a few remaining humans fighting for survival.
Combining adventure, humour, romance and superb storytelling that is at once dazzlingly inventive and grounded in a recognizable world, MaddAddam is a moving and dramatic conclusion to this internationally celebrated dystopian trilogy.

Title:The MaddAddam Trilogy: Oryx and Crake; The Year of the Flood; MaddAddamFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 27, 2013Publisher:Knopf CanadaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0345808754

ISBN - 13:9780345808752

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these books! Margaret Atwood is a talented author with a gift for satire and intriguing stories that mirror our world creepily well. A wonderful dystopian tale! This book is extremely hard to put down once you start!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Maddadam Trilogy Despite the long-winded speeches of Adam One in Book Two, I found that i could not stop thinking about the characters, when I had to take breaks. I had read Oryx and Crake before and had found it to be memorable and I was just as pleased the second time. I can't say that about other Atwood books I have read.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant All encompassing brilliant read. I'm glad I read the trilogy all together as one book instead of waiting. Its truly terrifying and hopeful.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This trilogy by Margaret Atwood is so compelling. She tackles the strange things we are doing in the name of science and brings them to believable end points. I couldn't put these books down. If you love fantasy mixed with wit and intelligence, you'll love these books.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant ... What to read now? Nothing else will compare to Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction masterpiece trilogy. Amazing and scary..because it can come true....
Date published: 2013-10-07