The Maggie Kelly Mystery Series Box Set (Books 1 - 6) by Kasey Michaels

The Maggie Kelly Mystery Series Box Set (Books 1 - 6)

byKasey Michaels

Kobo ebook | September 22, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Maggie Kelly Mystery Series Complete Box Set (Books 1 - 6)

Maggie Needs An Alibi (Book One)

Maggie Kelly writes the best selling St. Just Mystery Series featuring Regency Era amateur sleuth Alexandre Blakely, Viscount St. Just. One day she turns around and her handsome, arrogant fictional character is standing in the middle of her living room. It seems she has drawn him so well, that he was able to pop out of her head and into her life.

While juggling lies explaining her strange “houseguest,” Maggie also finds herself the prime suspect in the murder of her publisher and former lover. St. Just, hero that he is, naturally insists he will solve the crime, but she has her doubts. So far, her perfect hero has yet to remember to put the cap back on the toothpaste…

Maggie By The Book (Book Two)

Best selling mystery author Maggie Kelly has a problem, and his name is Alexandre Blake, Viscount St. Just, who until recently resided in her creative mind and those best selling books set during the time of the English Regency. Now he’s residing in her apartment.

Alex is not happy living off his creator’s largesse, and sees a chance to improve his fortunes by winning the Cover Model contest that will top off the We Are Romance (WAR) convention to be held in Manhattan. But within moments arriving at the hotel the mischief begins, with the nasty pranks against WAR members giving way to murder, one Alex naturally decides he, the great amateur Regency sleuth, will solve.

Maggie Without A Clue (Book Three)

Maggie Kelly writes a best selling Regency Era-set mystery series starring her handsome, witty hero, Alexandre Blake, Viscount St. Just. This works very well, or at least it did until St. Just somehow managed to make the leap between fiction and her New York apartment. You’d have to be there…

While considering her growing attraction to a fictional character even as she is romance by Homicide detective Steve Wendell, Maggie is desperate to help her editor, accused of murdering her supposedly long dead husband (yes, you read that correctly), and terrified to learn that Alex’s sidekick, Sterling, has been kidnapped….all while Maggie finds herself stuck in the middle, without a clue…

Maggie In Too Deep (Book Four) (formerly titled High Heels and Homicide)

Maggie Kelly, best selling author of the Alexandre St. Just Mystery Series, is on her way to jolly old England to watch the filming of one of her books for the small screen. Her entourage includes her editor, her agent, the viscount and his loyal sidekick, Sterling Balder. Months earlier both characters had popped out of her books and into her life, and yes, she still had trouble with that, even though her friends had accepted them as her English cousins whose names and physical descriptions she’d used when first creating the series.

Once at the lovely old manor house where the filming is to take place, the mayhem that seems to travel wherever St. Just saunters rears its ugly head. We have a manor cut off from the world by a flood, motives galore, and a cast of characters anyone would cheerfully choke. And, yes, soon there is also a dead body.  But not to worry, as it’s St. Just to the rescue … again.

Maggie On The Edge (Book Five) (formerly titled High Heels and Holidays)

Best selling author Maggie Kelly and her fictional characters come to life (hey, read the books…) are about to celebrate their first Christmas together, if Maggie lives that long, that is.

Fans usually send her cards, or pretty crocheted bookmarks, even candy, but one fan has gone too far by way of the delivery of a dead rat and a death threat. Maggie tries to laugh it off (“everybody’s a critic”) … until a fellow author and dead rat recipient is found murdered. Could she be next? Never fear, for St. Just is here, in all his Regency glory, ready to leap in and save the day.

Maggie Takes A Fall (Book Six) (formerly titled Bowled Over)

Best selling mystery writer Maggie Kelly has conquered nicotine withdrawal, being a suspect in the murder of her publisher, even being very nearly drowned. But she’s yet to fully accept that her fictional hero, the Viscount St. Just, has crawled out of her imagination and into her life, taking on the persona of real life hero.  Couldn’t he one day poof out just as easily as he’d poofed in?

Still, a hero is just what Maggie needs when she travels home to Ocean City, New Jersey, to convince her parents to reconcile (otherwise, her mother might want to come live with her), only to see her father being hauled away in handcuffs, accused of using his bowling ball to smash in the skull of one the league’s other members. Here we go again…

Title:The Maggie Kelly Mystery Series Box Set (Books 1 - 6)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:September 22, 2016Publisher:Kathryn SeidickLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: