The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery by Emily FairlieThe Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery by Emily Fairlie

The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery

byEmily Fairlie

Paperback | October 7, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

In this sequel to The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck, Bud and Laurie solve another mystery at Tuckernuck Hall. This second hilarious installment is perfect for fans of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

In The Magician's Bird, the mystery Bud and Laurie must solve is much more serious than a treasure hunt—their beloved school founder, Maria Tutweiler, has been accused of murdering Marchetti the Magician! Can Bud and Laurie—with the help of enthusiastic Misti and evil but useful Calliope—prove Maria Tutweiler's innocence? Or will Tuckernuck Hall be closed down for good?

Emily Fairlie once again blends lists, notes, and classic prose to tell a story that sings with humor, suspense, and magic.

About The Author

Emily Fairlie grew up in Virginia and went to Tuckahoe Middle School, which has so far managed to escape the scandals that have plagued Tuckernuck Hall. She has been known to call on her little sister for backup and has witnessed firsthand the horror of bedazzling gone wrong. She now lives in Chicago with her dog, Binky.
The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck
The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck

by Emily Fairlie

$7.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck MysteryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.58 inPublished:October 7, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062118943

ISBN - 13:9780062118943

Customer Reviews of The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck: “A sure hit.”