The Many Colours of Us: A heart-warming story of love and family for summer 2017

Kobo ebook | April 26, 2017

byRachel Burton

not yet rated|write a review
‘A gloriously romantic tale of family secrets’ – Rachael Lucas ‘This wonderfully warm debut is full of heart – I defy you not to devour it in a day!’ – Ali Harris Fall in love with Rachel Burton’s stunning debut novel, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sheila O’Flanagan What if your life was built on lies? Julia Simmonds had never been bothered about not knowing who her father was. Having temperamental supermodel, Philadelphia Simmonds, as a mother was more than enough. Until she discovers she’s the secret love-child of the late, great artist Bruce Baldwin, and her life changes forever. Uncovering the secrets of a man she never knew, Julia discovers that Bruce had written her one letter, every year until her eighteenth birthday, urging his daughter to learn from his mistakes. Julia begins to dig deeper into the mysterious past of her parents, opening up a history she’d never have imagined, but as she discovers the truth she needs to decide if she is willing to forgive and forget… What reviewers are saying about THE MANY COLOURS OF US ‘The Many Colours of Us is a fantastic debut and I absolutely adored it.’ – Diane Jeffrey, author of THOSE WHO LIE ‘An engaging and heartwarming debut from a bright new talent.’ – Sarah Painter ‘Gorgeous, touching story, wonderful heroine, and I'm totally smitten with the hero.’ – Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe ‘A truly unputdownable read’ – Jenny Ashcroft

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

‘A gloriously romantic tale of family secrets’ – Rachael Lucas ‘This wonderfully warm debut is full of heart – I defy you not to devour it in a day!’ – Ali Harris Fall in love with Rachel Burton’s stunning debut novel, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sheila O’Flanagan What if your life was built on lies? Julia Simmonds...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:April 26, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008243921

ISBN - 13:9780008243920

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Many Colours of Us: A heart-warming story of love and family for summer 2017

Reviews