The Marvelous Land of Oz (Annotated) by L. Frank Baum

The Marvelous Land of Oz (Annotated)

byL. Frank Baum

Kobo ebook | November 23, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Marvelous Land of Oz: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of the Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman, commonly shortened to The Land of Oz,  released on July 5, 1904, is the second of L. Frank Baum's books set in the Land of Oz, and the sequel to The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900).
Set briefly after the events in The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and after Dorothy Gale's departure back to Kansas, the protagonist of the novel is an orphaned male youth called Tip. For as long as he can remember, Tip has been under the guardianship of a cruel Wicked Witch named Mombi (who is the main antagonist) and lives in the northern quadrant called Gillikin Country in the Land of Oz. Mombi has always been extremely mean and abusive to Tip, calling him names and making him cook and clean for her.

This edition has been formatted for your reader, with an active table of contents.  It has also been annotated, with extensive additional information about The Marvelous Land of Oz and its author, including an overview, plot summary, stage elements, adaptations, extensive information about The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, biographical and bibliographical information.

Title:The Marvelous Land of Oz (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 23, 2015Publisher:Bronson Tweed PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: