The Marvelous

June 8, 2021|
The Marvelous by Claire Kann
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the author of Let''s Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, this exuberant YA Novel follows six teens locked together in a mansion, contending for a life-changing cash prize in a competition run by a reclusive heiress.

Everyone thinks they know Jewel Van Hanen. Heiress turned actress turned social media darling who created the massively popular video-sharing app, Golden Rule.

After mysteriously disappearing for a year, Jewel makes her dramatic return with an announcement: she has chosen a few lucky Golden Rule users to spend an unforgettable weekend at her private estate. But once they arrive, Jewel ingeniously flips the script: the guests are now players in an elaborate estate-wide game. And she''s tailored every challenge and obstacle to test whether they have what it takes to win--at any cost.

Told from the perspective of three dazzling players--Nicole: the new queen of Golden Rule; Luna: Jewel''s biggest fan; and Stella: a brilliant outsider--this novel will charm its way into your heart and keep you guessing how it all ends because money isn''t the only thing at stake.

Praise for Let''s Talk About Love:

"This book is so charming and funny and bighearted. ... I recommend this one for fans of Rainbow Rowell''s Fangirl and Sandhya Menon''s When Dimple Met Rishi." -Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

"Claire Kann makes an admirable debut with this milestone for ace visibility." -Entertainment Weekly

Claire Kann is the author of Let''s Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, as well as an award-winning online storyteller. In her other life, she works for a nonprofit that you may have heard of where she daydreams like she''s paid to do it.
Loading
Title:The Marvelous
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.38 X 0.98 in
Published:June 8, 2021
Publisher:Feiwel & Friends
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250192691

Recently Viewed
|