The Memory Key: A Commissario Alec Blume Novel by Conor FitzgeraldThe Memory Key: A Commissario Alec Blume Novel by Conor Fitzgerald

The Memory Key: A Commissario Alec Blume Novel

byConor Fitzgerald

Paperback | December 2, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.00

Earn 90 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

On a freezing November night Commissario Alec Blume is called to the scene of a shooting.

The victim is Sofia Fontana, the sole witness to a previous killing. Blume's inquiries lead from a professor with a passion for the art of memory to a hospitalised ex-terrorist whose injuries have left her mind innocently blank; from present day Rome's criminal underclass, to a murderous train station bombing in central Italy several decades ago.

Against the advice of his bosses and his own better judgement, Blume is drawn ever deeper into the case, which looks set to derail his troubled relationship with Caterina...

Conor Fitzgerald has lived in Ireland, the United Kingdom, the United States and Italy. He has worked as an arts editor, produced a current affairs journal for foreign embassies based in Rome, and founded a successful translation company. He is married with two children and lives in Rome. The Memory Key is the fourth in his Commissario...
Loading
Title:The Memory Key: A Commissario Alec Blume NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:320 pages, 8.21 × 5.53 × 0.86 inShipping dimensions:8.21 × 5.53 × 0.86 inPublished:December 2, 2014Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1620406829

ISBN - 13:9781620406823

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Blume . . . is utterly fascinating, his human shortcoming mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's similarly though not so seriously flawed Salvo Montalbano, you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume." -Booklist"With The Memory Key, Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him. Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camillieri are bound to enjoy The Memory Key and its vivid Roman setting." -Shelf Awareness