The Michael Moorcock Library - Elric, Vol.5: : The Vanishing Tower by Roy ThomasThe Michael Moorcock Library - Elric, Vol.5: : The Vanishing Tower by Roy Thomas

The Michael Moorcock Library - Elric, Vol.5: : The Vanishing Tower

byRoy ThomasIllustratorJan Duursema

Hardcover | August 8, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.92 online 
$38.99 list price save 38%
Earn 120 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Collecting the fifth volume of the classic comic adaptation of Michael Moorcock's bestselling fantasy saga!


     With his reluctant companion Moonglum in tow, the albino emperor embarks upon a perilous quest in search of the dark sorcerer Theleb K'aarna. But in order to achieve his goal, he must first prove himself against the many horrors of the Young Kingdoms and form an unlikely pact with the beautiful and mysterious, Myshella - the Empress of the Dawn.




   • Based on Michael Moorcock's most popular work.



   • Essential reading for all fans of the novels - the epic tales brought to life with luxuriant imagination!



   • Perfect for fans of Fables,Sandman,Elfquest, and A Game of Thrones.



   • Elric's antihero protagonist will also appeal to readers looking for an alternative to Tolkienesque Fantasy.

Praise for Michael Moorcock Library Previous Volumes:

"This spectacular, resplendently flamboyant adaptation is a deliciously elegant, savagely beautiful masterpiece of the genre effortlessly blending blistering action and gleaming adventure with the deep, darkly melancholic tone of the cynical, nihilistic, Cold-War mentality and era that spawned the original stories." - Comics Review

"Fantasy of the highest order, with dragons, pirates and magic swords coming together into an incredibly epic and robust world" - Adventures In Poor Taste

Captures all the weird and terrible beauty of Moorcock's novels, and the new edition is a perfect companion to Titan's other Elric offerings." - Ron Marz (Silver Surfer, Green Lantern)

"Unforgettable action and intrigue...a must-read for any fans of science fiction, sorcery or sword-and-sorcery epics!"- Comics Bulletin

"Richly deserves to be back in print...can't wait to return to the dreaming city!" - SFX

"Working together, these three creators made an adaptation that remains faithful to the original novel but never feels like a mere adaptation or retelling of the source material. They made Michael Moorcock's Elric of Melniboné novel into their great comic book." - Newsarama
Roy Thomas is an American comic book writer and editor who was Stan Lee's first successor as editor-in-chief of Marvel Comics. Along with Elric, he is also best known for his lengthy writing stints on X-Men, Avengers, DC's All-Star Squadron and for introducing Conan the Barbarian to American comics, helping to launch a sword-and-sorcer...
Loading
Title:The Michael Moorcock Library - Elric, Vol.5: : The Vanishing TowerFormat:HardcoverDimensions:168 pages, 10.5 × 7 × 0.7 inPublished:August 8, 2017Publisher:TitanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1782763198

ISBN - 13:9781782763192

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I must admit - I am waiting for this volume Well all of the others are wonderful - can't wait.
Date published: 2016-12-19