Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon

Hardcover | May 2, 2017

byJeramey Kraatz

not yet rated|write a review

Stars Wars meets Ridley Pearson’s Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that’s perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can’t wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.99 online
$21.00 list price
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Stars Wars meets Ridley Pearson’s Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that’s perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:May 2, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062445979

ISBN - 13:9780062445971

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon

Reviews