The Mucker Trilogy by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Mucker Trilogy

byEdgar Rice Burroughs

Kobo ebook | October 22, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This Halcyon Classics ebook contains the three works of Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mucker trilogy, THE MUCKER, THE RETURN OF THE MUCKER, and THE OAKDALE AFFAIR.  THE MUCKER and its two sequels tell the story of the street tough Billy Byrne, a low class "mucker, hoodlum, gangster, thug, and tough." He is not chivalrous nor kind, and has only meager ethics - never giving evidence against a friend or leaving someone behind. He chooses a life of robbery and violence, disrespecting those who work for a living. He has a deep hatred for wealthy society.  A sort of anti-hero, Byrne fights his way through a series of adventures, tormented by the love for a high-society girl he cannot marry.

• The Mucker
• The Return of the Mucker
• The Oakdale Affair

Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875-1950) was a prolific American novelist and pulp writer.  Born in Chicago, Burroughs attended local schools and briefly served in the U.S. Cavalry in the 1890s before being discharged for health reasons.  He soon returned to Chicago where he married and began writing after noting the poor quality of much of the pulp literature popular at the time.  In a career spanning more than forty years, Burroughs produced some of the most memorable characters in popular literature including Tarzan, John Carter, and many others.


Title:The Mucker TrilogyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 22, 2016Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: