The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

Paperback | July 26, 2016

byLindsay Cummings

not yet rated|write a review

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.

With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.24 online
$12.50 list price (save 10%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of actio...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:512 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.15 inPublished:July 26, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220047

ISBN - 13:9780062220042

Customer Reviews of The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.”