The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings

The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

byLindsay Cummings

Paperback | July 26, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.

With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.

Details & Specs

Title:The Murder Complex #2: The Death CodeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:512 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.15 inPublished:July 26, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062220047

ISBN - 13:9780062220042

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.”