The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set

byElena FerranteTranslated byAnn Goldstein

November 23, 2018|
The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set by Elena Ferrante
$97.50 save 24%
Earn 369 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store


The complete four-volume boxed set of theNew York Times–bestselling epic about hardship and female friendship in postwar Naples that has sold over five million copies.

Beginning withMy Brilliant Friend, the four Neapolitan Novels by Elena Ferrante follow Elena and Lila, from their rough-edged upbringing in Naples, Italy, not long after WWII, through the many stages of their lives—and along paths that diverge wildly. Sometimes they are separated by jealousy or hostility or physical distance, but the bond between them is unbreakable, for better or for worse.

This volume includes all four novels:My Brilliant Friend;The Story of a New Name;Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay; andThe Story of the Lost Child.

“Imagine if Jane Austen got angry and you’ll have some idea of how explosive these works are.” —The Australian

“Nothing you read about Elena Ferrante’s work prepares you for the ferocity of it.” —The New York Times

“An enduring masterpiece.” —The Atlantic

Elena Ferrante is the author of The Days of Abandonment (Europa, 2005), which was made into a film directed by Roberto Faenza, Troubling Love (Europa, 2006), adapted by Mario Martone, and The Lost Daughter (Europa, 2008), soon to be a film directed by Maggie Gyllenhaal. She is also the author of Incidental Inventions (Europa, 2019)...
Title:The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set
Product dimensions:1696 pages, 8.7 X 5.4 X 5.5 in
Shipping dimensions:1696 pages, 8.7 X 5.4 X 5.5 in
Published:November 23, 2018
Publisher:Europa Editions
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781609455057

Recently Viewed