The Nest: A Novel

September 1, 2017|
The Nest: A Novel by Kenneth Oppel
$19.99
Other
Earn 100 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Kenneth Oppel's most haunting story yet . . .

She was very blurry, not at all human looking. There were huge dark eyes, and a kind of mane made of light, and when she spoke, I couldn't see a mouth moving, but I felt her words, like a breeze against my face, and I understood her completely.

"We've come because of the baby," she said. "We've come to help."

In this beautiful, menacing novel, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline, an anxious boy becomes convinced that angels will save his sick baby brother. But these are creatures of a very different kind, and their plan for the baby has a twist. Layer by layer, he unravels the truth about his new friends as the time remaining to save his brother ticks down.

With evocative and disquieting illustrations by Caldecott Medal- and Governor General's Award-winning artist Jon Klassen, The Nest is an unforgettable journey into one boy's deepest insecurities and darkest fears.

KENNETH OPPELis the author of numerous books for young readers. His award-winning Silverwing trilogy has sold over a million copies worldwide and was adapted into an animated TV series and stage play.Airbornwon a Michael L. Printz Honor Book Award and the Governor General’s Literary Award; its sequel,Skybreaker, was aNew York Timesbest...
Loading
Title:The Nest: A NovelFormat:OtherProduct dimensions:256 pages, 7 X 5 X 0.89 inShipping dimensions:256 pages, 7 X 5 X 0.89 inPublished:September 1, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1443438626

ISBN - 13:9781443438629

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: