The New Earth From Above: 365 Days: Revised Edition by Yann Arthus-BertrandThe New Earth From Above: 365 Days: Revised Edition by Yann Arthus-Bertrand

The New Earth From Above: 365 Days: Revised Edition

byYann Arthus-Bertrand

Hardcover | October 1, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$33.48 online 
$43.00 list price save 22%
Earn 167 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The New Earth From Above: 365 Days is now fully revised and updated. Reaching across the continents, from the icebergs of Antarctica to the cotton fields of India, the breathtaking, full-color photographs are accompanied by informative new text that describes the environmental concerns related to each location. Each chapter of the book opens with an insightful introduction by a different noted author who addresses a subject critical to the future of our planet: agriculture, biodiversity, sustainable development, energy, forests, water, and global warming.
This edition includes 60 new and unpublished photos taken by Arthus-Bertrand over the past few years. The text throughout the book is revised to reflect changes in the world since the last publication, and includes three new authors: the heads of WWF France and the Observatory of Renewable Resources, and the president of Alter Eco, a fair trade firm.
Yann Arthus-Bertrand's powerful aerial photographs reveal the incidental beauty of our planet and are reminders of our capacity to save or destroy it.

Yann Arthus-Bertrand's more than 40 books include the multimillion-copy international bestseller Earth From Above. His photography regularly appears in magazines such as National Geographic, Life, GEO, and Sierra Magazine. He is the chairman of GoodPlanet, a nonprofit association for the promotion of sustainable development. He also di...
Title:The New Earth From Above: 365 Days: Revised EditionFormat:HardcoverDimensions:792 pages, 9.75 × 6.5 × 2.25 inPublished:October 1, 2009Publisher:Harry N. AbramsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:081098461X

ISBN - 13:9780810984615