The Night Parade

January 7, 2016|
The Night Parade by Kathryn Tanquary
$21.20 
$24.99
Picture Books
Earn 106 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Coraline and Spirited Away comes a diverse fantasy debut steeped in Japanese mythology about a girl and a deadly curse.
The last thing thirteen-year-old Saki Yamamoto wants to do for her summer vacation is trade in exciting Tokyo for the antiquated rituals and bad cell reception of her grandmother''s village. Preparing for the Obon ceremony is boring. Then the local kids take interest in Saki and she sees an opportunity for some fun, even if itmeans disrespecting her family''s ancestral shrine on a malicious dare.
But as Saki rings the sacred bell, the darkness shifts. A death curse has been invoked. . . and Saki has three nights to undo it. With the help of three spirit guides and some unexpected friends, Saki must prove her worth-or say goodbye to the world of the living forever. . .
The Night Parade is perfect for: Fantasy fans and kids 11 to 14 who love Spirited Away Kids and teens looking for creepy, suspenseful stories Adults looking for diverse books for kids Mythology fans and kids 12 to 14 A 2017 Bank Street Best Children''s Book of the Year
A Kids'' Indie Next Pick
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A 2017 Freeman Book Award Winner
Kathryn Tanquary is a graduate of Knox College with a B.A. in Creative Writing. She currently resides in Japan as a teacher of English as a Foreign Language in the Gunma Prefecture.
Loading
Title:The Night Parade
Format:Picture Books
Product dimensions:336 pages, 8.36 X 7.51 X 1.16 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.36 X 7.51 X 1.16 in
Published:January 7, 2016
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:10
ISBN - 13:9781492623243

Recently Viewed
|