The Night Train to Berlin

April 22, 2021|
The Night Train to Berlin
$9.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

‘A mesmerising story of love and hope…the best book that I have read this year’ Penny, Reader Review

The most heartbreaking historical fiction novel you will read this year from the USA Today bestseller!

A train journey into the past
A love that echoes through time

Paddington Station, present day

A young woman boards the sleeper train to Cornwall with only a beautiful emerald silk evening dress and an old, well-read diary full of sketches. Ellie Nightingale is a shy violinist who plays like her heart is broken. But when she meets fellow passenger Joe she feels like she has been given that rarest of gifts…a second chance.

Paddington Station, 1944

Beneath the shadow of the war which rages across Europe, Alex and Eliza meet by chance. She is a gutsy painter desperate to get to the frontline as a war artist and he is a wounded RAF pilot now commissioned as a war correspondent. With time slipping away they make only one promise: to meet in Berlin when this is all over. But this is a time when promises are hard to keep, and hope is all you can hold in your heart.

From a hidden Cornish cove to the blood-soaked beaches of Normandy in June 1944, this is an epic love story like no other. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Kate Quinn, Rachel Hore and Kate Furnivall.

Readers are absolutely loving this book:

Everyone needs to get aboard, The Night Train to Berlin! It is a fascinating tale that keeps you riveted to the very last page’ Jenny

‘This book just caught me by the heart…I felt so caught up in the lives of these wonderful women that I was gutted when it came to the end. I wanted more!’ Jenn

‘I made it five sentences into this story, and I knew I would be hooked…exceptional’ Mikkayla

‘Toot! Toot! All aboard! In every chapter there’s a giant hug reaching out from the pagesYou MUST read this book – it’s historical fiction at its finest!’ Norma

‘Paints a vivid picture not only of beautiful Cornwall but of the horrors of WWII …The danger and uncertainty, the fatigue, the pain, the love, the loss – all seem real’ Sally

Title:The Night Train to Berlin
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:April 22, 2021
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780008420925

Recently Viewed
|