The Oak Lord by Catherine Cooper

The Oak Lord

byCatherine Cooper, Catherine Cooper, Ron Cooper

Kobo ebook | December 2, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.69 online 
$13.26 list price save 19%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Oak Lord is the finale to Jack Brenin’s adventures, which began with the international bestseller The Golden Acorn, winner of the 2010 Brit Writers’ Award, and continued in its sequels, Glasruhen Gate, Silver Hill and The Lost Treasure of Annwn. It is written in the Law of Annwn that whoever presents the Lost Treasure – the torc of kingship – to the Queen at Samhain will be crowned King. Having located the torc, it’s up to Jack and his friends to keep it from the clutches of Velindur, who threatens to snatch it away and claim for himself the kingship of Annwn, which Jack knows is rightfully his. Meanwhile, somebody is kidnapping fairies and other creatures from Newton Gill Forest. The Oak Lord can help protect the creatures on Earth, but who is he and why is he so important? Follow Jack and Camelin on their mission through Catherine Cooper’s beguiling landscape to protect the torc and prevent Velindur from unleashing the woes of the Book of Sorrows.

Title:The Oak LordFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 2, 2013Publisher:Infinite Ideas LtdLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1909652547

ISBN - 13:9781909652545