The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Forged a New Afghanistan by Eric BlehmThe Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Forged a New Afghanistan by Eric Blehm

The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Forged a New Afghanistan

byEric Blehm

Hardcover | January 19, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$29.19 online 
$31.99 list price save 8%
Earn 146 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."

Eric Blehm is the award-winning author of theNew York TimesbestsellersFearlessandThe Only Thing Worth Dying For. His first book,The Last Season, was the winner of the National Outdoor Book Award and was named byOutsidemagazine as one of the "greatest adventure biographies ever written." He has dedicated his life to telling the stories ...
Loading
Title:The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Forged a New AfghanistanFormat:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.25 inPublished:January 19, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061661228

ISBN - 13:9780061661228

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A captivating account of our heroic warriors-a remarkable U.S. Army Special Forces unit’s hard-fought success against incredible odds. It reads with the thrill of fiction-but this is the damned deadly real deal.”