The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan by Eric Blehm

The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan

byEric Blehm

Paperback | January 4, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.22 online 
$19.99
Earn 96 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."

About The Author

Eric Blehm is the award-winning author of theNew York TimesbestsellersFearlessandThe Only Thing Worth Dying For. His first book,The Last Season, was the winner of the National Outdoor Book Award and was named byOutsidemagazine as one of the "greatest adventure biographies ever written." He has dedicated his life to telling the stories ...

Details & Specs

Title:The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New AfghanistanFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.97 inPublished:January 4, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061661236

ISBN - 13:9780061661235

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A captivating account of our heroic warriors-a remarkable U.S. Army Special Forces unit’s hard-fought success against incredible odds. It reads with the thrill of fiction-but this is the damned deadly real deal.”