The Orange Fairy Book by Andrew Lang

The Orange Fairy Book

byAndrew Lang

Kobo ebook | January 19, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Orange Fairy Book
by Andrew Lang

"The Orange Fairy Book", the tenth in Andrew Lang's "Coloured" Fairy Book series, was originally published in 1906. This edition contains all 33 of the original stories and all 58 of the original illustrations. *** The collections were specifically intended for children, and consequently edited for that end. *** When Andrew began publishing these books there were almost no English fairy tale books in circulation. The series proved of great influence in children's literature, and inspired a host of imitators. The series also proved to be an inspiration to J.R. Tolken and his Middle-Earth collection of novels. *** This book contains these stories: The Story of the Hero Makóma; The Magic Mirror; Story of the King Who Would See Paradise; How Isuro the Rabbit Tricked Gudu; Ian, the Soldier's Son; The Fox and the Wolf; How Ian Direach Got the Blue Falcon; The Ugly Duckling; The Two Caskets; The Goldsmith's Fortune; The Enchanted Wreath; The Foolish Weaver; The Clever Cat; The Story of Manus; Pinkel the Thief; The Adventures of a Jackal; The Adventures of the Jackal's Eldest Son; The Adventures of the Younger Son of the Jackal; The Three Treasures of the Giants; The Rover of the Plain; The White Doe; The Girl-Fish; The Owl and the Eagle; The Frog and the Lion Fairy; The Adventures of Covan the Brown Haired; The Princess Bella-Flor; The Bird of Truth; The Mink and the Wolf; Adventures of an Indian Brave; How the Stalos Were Tricked; Andras Baive; The White Slipper; and The Magic Book. *** Check out the other Fairy Books from Flying Chipmunk Publishing!

Title:The Orange Fairy BookFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 19, 2013Publisher:AppsPublisherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: