The Other Side Of Summer by Emily Gale

The Other Side Of Summer

byEmily Gale

Hardcover | May 30, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.65 online 
$21.99
Earn 98 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A heartfelt and voice-driven novel with just a touch of magic, Emily Gale's The Other Side of Summer is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead.

Ever since her brother Floyd died, Summer’s world has been falling apart. Her mom is a ghost of her former self, her older sister is angry all the time, and her dad wants to move the family to Australia. It seems like the only thing unchanged in their lives is Floyd’s guitar, which was returned to the family perfectly unharmed by the bombing that killed him.

Once Summer arrives in Australia, she feels even further away from Floyd than before. Until she works up the courage to play his guitar. When she plays, something amazing—perhaps even magical—happens. Summer starts to feel less alone. But even with a little magic on her side, only Summer will be able to find her way through her grief to whatever the other side may bring.

“This pitch-perfect story is full of hope and magic. Exquisite and unforgettable.”—Fiona Wood, author of Six Impossible Things, Wildlife, and Cloudwish

About The Author

Emily Gale has worked in the children’s book industry for nearly twenty years as an editor, reviewer, and literary award judge. She is the author of Girl, Aloud, Steal My Sunshine, and the Eliza Bloom’s Diary series. She lives in Australia with her partner and their two children. Visit her online at emilygalebooks.com.
MARÍA del Mar y el día perfecto
MARÍA del Mar y el día perfecto

by Emily Gale

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Just Josie and the Perfect Day
Just Josie and the Perfect Day

by Emily Gale

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Steal My Sunshine
Steal My Sunshine

by Emily Gale

$14.79$18.39

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Other Side Of SummerFormat:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:May 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062656740

ISBN - 13:9780062656742

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Other Side Of Summer

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of Rebecca Stead will gravitate to this heartfelt and beautiful tale that fits perfectly in the gray area between middle grade and young adult.”