The Outdoor Girls series Anthologies by Laura Lee Hope

The Outdoor Girls series Anthologies

byLaura Lee Hope

Kobo ebook | March 18, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Outdoor Girls series is a product of the Stratemeyer Syndicate and was published from 1913 to 1933 by Grosset & Dunlap and focuses on the various activities of a group of girls who form a Camping and Tramping Club. As a result of the girls' outdoor activities they become known as the "Outdoor Girls" in their city of Deepdale, a city located on the Argono River in New York.
Includes an active table of contents so you can easily navigate to each book.

Table of Contents
The Outdoor Girls of Deepdale (1913)
The Outdoor Girls at Rainbow Lake (1913)
The Outdoor Girls in a Winter Camp (1913)
The Outdoor Girls in Florida (1914)
The Outdoor Girls at Ocean View (1915)
The Outdoor Girls on Pine Island (1916)
The Outdoor Girls in Army Service (1918)
The Outdoor Girls at the Hostess House (1922)
The Outdoor Girls at Bluff Point (1920)
The Outdoor Girls at Wild Rose Lodge (1921)
The Outdoor Girls in the Saddle (1922)

The Outdoor Girls of Deepdale-
This tale tells of how the girls organized their Camping and Tramping Club, how they went on a tour, and of various adventures which befell them.

The Outdoor Girls at Rainbow Lake (1913)-
One of the girls becomes the proud possessor of a motor boat and at once invites her club members to take a trip with her down the river to Rainbow Lake, a beautiful sheet of water laying between the mountains.

The Outdoor Girls in a Winter Camp (1913)-
In this story, the scene is shifted to a winter season. The girls have some jolly times skating and ice boating, and visit a hunters' camp in the big woods.

The Outdoor Girls in Army Service (1918)-
The Outdoor Girls do what they can for the young men fighting in the war in Europe. They work hard knitting sweaters and other necessary items. The girls are both proud and frightened when Allen, Frank, and Roy volunteer for the military. Grace is embarrassed and worried when her brother Will says nothing about volunteering and acts strange for weeks.

Title:The Outdoor Girls series AnthologiesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 18, 2014Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: