The Paris Seamstress

September 18, 2018|
The Paris Seamstress by Natasha Lester
$19.49
Paperback
Earn 97 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she''s ever known. She''s bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met''s annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women''s fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother''s past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

"I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I''m going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day." --Debbie Macomber
"This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish." --Publishers Weekly
"Fascinating and impeccably researched." -- Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife
"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." -- Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author
"Gorgeously rich and romantic." -- Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens
"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." -- Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say
"If you''re looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester''s novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries...Fans of historical romance will eat this one up." -- Refinery29
"Combine family secrets, World War II, tragedy and heartbreak and you have the compelling ingredients of this month''s book buyer''s pick." -- Costco Connection
Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L''Oreal before penning the New York Times and internationally bestselling novel The Paris Orphan. She is also the author of the USA Today bestseller The Paris Seamstress. When she''s not writing, she loves collecting vintage fashion, traveling, reading, practicing yoga and playing wit...
Loading
Title:The Paris Seamstress
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 1.25 in
Shipping dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 1.25 in
Published:September 18, 2018
Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781538714775

Recently Viewed
|