The Pentateuch - Enhanced E-Book Edition by God

The Pentateuch - Enhanced E-Book Edition

byGod, Moses

Kobo ebook | February 26, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


"In the beginning…" 

The Pentateuch (called The Torah in Judaism) is the first five books of the Old Testament, traditionally ascribed to Moses, and often called the Law of Moses. Consisting of Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy, the form is that of a narrative, from the beginning of God's creating the world, through the beginnings of the people of Israel, their descent into Egypt, the giving of the Torah at Mt. Sinai, and ends with the death of Moses, just before the people of Israel cross to the promised land of Canaan. 

Interspersed in the narrative are the specific teachings (religious obligations and civil laws) given explicitly (i.e. Ten Commandments) or implicitly embedded in the narrative (as in Exodus 12 and 13 laws of the celebration of Pesach (passover). 

Each book of the Pentateuch is presented here in stunning Enhanced E-book format. There are five different versions of each book, individual chapter and verse commentary by Matthew Henry and five different image galleries showcasing two thousand years of religious art for each book. There are also links to free complete audio recordings of different versions of Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. 

The Pentateuch Enhanced: 

King James Version 
Douay-Rheims Version 
American Standard Version
Bible in Basic English Version 
Webster Bible Version 

Matthew Henry Commentary for each book 

Five Image Galleries 

Links to free complete audio recordings for all five books 

*Individual Table of Contents for each book. 
*Perfect formatting in rich text. 

Title:The Pentateuch - Enhanced E-Book EditionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 26, 2014Publisher:Enhanced E-BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: