The Perfect Hero (Austen Addicts)

April 28, 2011|
The Perfect Hero (Austen Addicts) by Victoria Connelly
$11.99
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The sparkling follow-up to A Weekend with Mr Darcy from Victoria Connelly – set to become the Richard Curtis of the chick-lit world! Die-hard romantic, Kay Ashton, uses her inheritance to open a B&B in the seaside town of Lyme Regis and is dumbstruck when the cast and crew of a new production of Persuasion descend, needing a place to stay. Kay can't believe her luck – especially when she realises that heart throb actor Oli Wade Owen will be sleeping under her very own roof! Meanwhile, co-star Gemma Reilly is worried that her acting isn't up to scratch, despite landing a plum role. She finds a sympathetic ear in shy producer, Adam Craig, who is as baffled by the film world as she is. Kay thinks the two are meant for each other and can't resist a spot of matchmaking. Then, when Oli turns his trademark charm on Kay, it seems that she has found her real-life hero. But do heroes really exist? Featuring a cast of characters that could have stepped out of a Jane Austen novel, this is the perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter.

Title:The Perfect Hero (Austen Addicts)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:April 28, 2011Publisher:HarperCollins PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007373376

ISBN - 13:9780007373376

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: