The Perilous Sea

Paperback | September 15, 2015

bySherry Thomas

not yet rated|write a review

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies—or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.72 online
$12.50 list price (save 14%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."After...

From the Jacket

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis qui...

Sherry Thomas is the author ofThe Burning SkyandThe Perilous Sea, the first two books in the Elemental Trilogy. Sherry immigrated to the United States from China when she was thirteen and taught herself English in part by devouring science fiction and romance novels. She is the author of several acclaimed romance novels and is the reci...

other books by Sherry Thomas

The Burning Sky
The Burning Sky

Paperback|Sep 16 2014

$11.86 online$12.50list price(save 5%)
A Study In Scarlet Women: The Lady Sherlock Series
A Study In Scarlet Women: The Lady Sherlock Series

Paperback|Oct 18 2016

$17.89 online$20.00list price(save 10%)
The Immortal Heights
The Immortal Heights

Paperback|Oct 11 2016

$11.23 online$12.50list price(save 10%)
see all books by Sherry Thomas
Format:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.01 inPublished:September 15, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062207334

ISBN - 13:9780062207333

Customer Reviews of The Perilous Sea

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Much Depth! Wow, what a sequel. Normally I'm not big on memory-loss stories, but I really enjoyed the two different directions the story took. Titus and Fairfax were back and better than ever, growing into better, stronger characters, and I really liked how much deeper into the world we were able to go. There really was no telling where the story was going to go next, and it's been set up for one hell of a conclusion. Can't wait to read it!
Date published: 2016-11-24

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A fantastic adventure filled with sneaky spies, all kinds of magic, and a whole bunch of unexpected surprises.”