The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

byStephen Chbosky

Kobo ebook | June 29, 2010

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A feature film in 2012 starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Paul Rudd and written and directed by the author—the provocative and poignant “coming-of-age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace” (USA TODAY) that has affected an entire generation of young people.

Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic.

     The Perks of Being a Wallflower is the story of what it’s like to grow up in high school. More intimate than a diary, Charlie’s letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating. We may not know where he lives or to whom he is writing. All we know is the world he shares. Caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it puts him on a strange course through uncharted territory. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music—when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive.

     Through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story, a powerful novel that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.

Details & Specs

Title:The Perks of Being a WallflowerFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 29, 2010Publisher:Mtv BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1439122431

ISBN - 13:9781439122433

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Reviews