The Pet And The Pendulum by Gordon Mcalpine

The Pet And The Pendulum

byGordon McalpineIllustratorSam Zuppardi

Paperback | April 5, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Edgar and Allan's final misadventure! For fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket

In The Tell-Tale Start, twins Edgar and Allan Poe foiled the nefarious Professor Perry, who wanted to use them in his deadly quantum entanglement experiment. In Once Upon a Midnight Eerie, they took on his equally evil mother and daughter. Now, in The Pet and the Pendulum, it's time for the real showdown, which takes place in an old mansion right outside Baltimore. As with the first two books, The Pet and the Pendulum is filled with codes, brain-teasers, smart (not snarky) humor, and cameos by the actual Edgar Allan Poe, who is watching over his great-great-great-nephews from the Great Beyond. Readers won't want to miss the Misaventures' end!