The Phantom Rickshaw and Other Ghost Stories by Rudyard Kipling

The Phantom Rickshaw and Other Ghost Stories

byRudyard Kipling

Kobo ebook | February 24, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This collection includes Kipling classics: The Phantom 'Rickshaw; The Strange Ride of Morrowbie Jukes; The Recrudescence of Imray; My Own True Ghost Story; At the End of the Passage; The Man Who Would Be King; and The Mutiny of the Mavericks.

Joseph Rudyard Kipling was an English short-story writer, poet, and novelist. He wrote tales and poems of British soldiers in India and stories for children. He was born in Bombay, in the Bombay Presidency of British India, and was taken by his family to England when he was five years old.

Kipling's works of fiction include The Jungle Book (1894), Kim (1901), and many short stories, including "The Man Who Would Be King" (1888). His poems include "Mandalay" (1890), "Gunga Din" (1890), "The Gods of the Copybook Headings" (1919), "The White Man's Burden" (1899), and "If—" (1910). He is regarded as a major innovator in the art of the short story; his children's books are classics of children's literature; and one critic described his work as exhibiting "a versatile and luminous narrative gift".

Title:The Phantom Rickshaw and Other Ghost StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 24, 2018Publisher:Kipling PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8827579842

ISBN - 13:9788827579848