The Plotters: A Novel

December 3, 2019|
The Plotters: A Novel by Un-su Kim
see the collectionBTS Essentials
$21.00
Paperback
Earn 105 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A Korean noir crime novel that hit multiple 2019 best-of lists, set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. For fans of Han Kang, Patrick DeWitt and Kill Bill.

Reseng is an assassin, and behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind--a plotter--working in the shadows. Raised by a philosophical and cantankerous killer named Old Raccoon in his crime headquarters, The Library, Reseng has always been surrounded by plots--and by books that no one ever reads. When at last he steps outside the plot on a job, he risks his future--and uncovers an extraordinary scheme being cooked up by an eccentric trio of young women: a convenience store clerk, her wheelchair-bound sister, and a cross-eyed obsessive knitter. And they will push Resend to decide whether he will be used as a pawn, or if he can take control of the game.
     Un-su Kim has written that rarest of novels, a cracking commercial crime novel that sings with the soul, wit, and lyricism of real literary craft. The Plotters is page-turning, hilarious, soul-searching, and deeply entertaining. It is a wake-up call to genre lovers and literary readers alike.
UN-SU KIM was born in 1972 in Busan, which is a port city about five hours south of Seoul. The author of several highly praised novels, he has won the Munhakdongne Novel Prize, Korea''s most prestigious literary prize, and was nominated for the 2016 Grand Prix de la Litteraire Policiere, a French prize for the best international crime ...
Loading
Title:The Plotters: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:304 pages, 7.97 X 5.17 X 0.65 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 7.97 X 5.17 X 0.65 in
Published:December 3, 2019
Publisher:Random House of Canada
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780735276789

Recently Viewed
|