The Prom Goer's Interstellar Excursion by Chris MccoyThe Prom Goer's Interstellar Excursion by Chris Mccoy

The Prom Goer's Interstellar Excursion

byChris Mccoy

Reinforced Library Binding | April 14, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.99

Earn 125 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

It’s Superbad meets Spaceballs in this hilarious extraterrestrial road trip!
 
Just a few days before prom, Bennett pulls off something he never imagined possible: his dream girl, Sophie, agrees to be his date. Moments afterward, however, he watches Sophie get abducted by aliens in the middle of the New Mexico desert.
 
Faced with a dateless prom (and likely kidnapping charges), Bennett does the only thing he can think of: he catches a ride into outer space with a band of extraterrestrial musicians to bring her back.
 
Can he navigate alien concert venues, an extraterrestrial reality show, and the band’s outlandish egos to rescue his date in time for the big dance? Fans of King Dork and Winger won’t want to miss this!
Chris McCoy is a screenwriter and director who has written for Paramount, DreamWorks, Disney, Laika, and Marvel. He has contributed to McSweeney’s and The Believer and is also the author of the novel Scurvy Goonda. He lives in Venice, California.
Loading
Title:The Prom Goer's Interstellar ExcursionFormat:Reinforced Library BindingProduct dimensions:304 pages, 8.5 X 5.7 X 1 inShipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.5 X 5.7 X 1 inPublished:April 14, 2015Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0375955992

ISBN - 13:9780375955990

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: